Sunday 11 October 2015

at 3.00pm

There are no pre-sales: tickets are only available at the door, starting at 2.00pm


Mitchell String Quartet’s members, Andrew Baker, Nicholas Newell, Fiona Thompson and Sybbi Georgiou, have been presenting chamber music concerts in the Central West for over 30 years. MSQ was launched in November 2014 at their inaugural and highly acclaimed performances in Lithgow and Bathurst. MSQ is passionate about offering high quality, beautiful, accessible and well known chamber music repertoire to Central West audiences, as a regular feature of our concert calendar. Flautist Phil Braithwaite joins MSQ for Mozart’s Flute Quartet and Vaughan Williams’ Phantasy Quintet.

W.A Mozart - Flute Quartet D Major K 285
R. Vaughan Williams - Phantasy Quintet
F. Schubert - String Quartet in D minor
‘Death and the Maiden’ op. post.

Adults $30 | Concession $20
Family of Four $80
School aged MitCon students FREE